Pull That Pork…I Dare You…!!!

Smoky Pulled Pork and Slaw

This would be my last meal here on Earth and my first meal when I got to where I was going in the afterlife! (you and I both know where that’s gonna be…right?!?!)

I don’t even want to bother with a story.

My love for Pork is a prodigious one. Homer Simpson once said “Pork and Bacon – my 2 favourite animals” – or something along those lines and he spoketh the truth. We have a lot in common, Homer and I, when it comes to Pork. But our biggest similarity is the tongue hanging drool fest when just even thinking about it.

Unknown

I followed a recipe I found quite a while ago on SBS Food and I will post the link to that page so you can have it too. I do like this recipe but like everything I do in life I added more spice and more smokiness just because it’s in my nature to be spicier and smokier…

smokey bbq spice rub - rub it all over baby!

smokey bbq spice rub – rub it all over baby!

 

 

Pulled and sticky in its smokey bbq sauce!

Pulled and sticky in its smokey bbq sauce!

 

 

Plated up with crackling on the side...perfect Sunday.

Plated up with crackling on the side…perfect Sunday.

http://www.sbs.com.au/food/recipe/17728/Smoky_pulled_pork_and_slaw

9 thoughts on “Pull That Pork…I Dare You…!!!

  1. How rude! tsk tsk ๐Ÿ˜‰ That looks really great but I can’t make the link work – poss just the work computer being blocked – will try it later. And definitely be pulling pork again soon!

  2. Hi Helen! Haha, we’ve done the same post at the same time! Your pulled pork looks delicious, love the additional crackling! I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to find your gorgeous blog. Hi from Perth! x

  3. Sorry, I clearly haven’t commented on this post yet… I really need to lay off the crack!! I looks effing delicious. I haven’t had lunch yet and my mouth is salivating that much I fear I may create an embarrassing wet spot on my pants. I gotta go eat… ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks Lance! It tasted so good and was a great way to get my partner to eat Pork – he insists he doesn’t like it – but he scoffed this and went back for seconds! Love slow cooking on a sunny Winter Sunday ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think? Thanks for visiting :)

