Sorry if I Almost Killed You!

This post is a short note and link back to the following post:

https://pantryobsession.wordpress.com/2013/07/08/another-winery-and-more-cooking/

I’ve made adjustments to the chocolate salted caramel cake. I did realise that there was a lot of salt listed in the recipe but I did not end up following it – I should’ve actually mentioned the adjustments I made whilst baking this cake and for that I humbly apologise – if you are unable to read this because you are no longer with us after having followed the recipe and keeled over and died – oops, sorry about that chief!

Not being a natural at baking I usually follow the recipes very carefully but I’m so glad that I misread this recipe in parts and use unsalted butter and made a decision to add less salt in the cake and replace the creme fraiche with buttermilk – the cake was delicious.

A friend made the cake following the recipe and had to throw it out as it was way too salty – even though she said the cake tasted good, she almost killed a colleague who was very polite and kept eating!

Adjustments have been made and I will be baking this again to make sure it turns out just as good second time round!

Cheers 🙂

One thought on “Sorry if I Almost Killed You!

What do you think? Thanks for visiting :)

