2014 – A Snapshot

I’ve lost my writing mojo – again!

Can’t promise I will be back on a regular basis but will attempt to do a post a week and go from there.

Just finished stage one of Easter baking yesterday – Greek traditional stuff – stage two chocolate stuff tomorrow.

I can promise you that I will do an Easter post after the lunch spread on Sunday and include the baked goods – that is, if I’m not too baked myself…!!!

I tend to post on my Facebook page ‘Hel’s Kitchen’ a lot more but I don’t always include recipes, because I’m lazy like that.

Here’s what’s been happening in my kitchen over the last few months.

Of course there was Vodka…Lots of it…!!!

The 2014 face of Hel's Kitchen on FB - Hello there!

The 2014 face of Hel’s Kitchen on FB – Hello there!

Vodka, grape juice, dry ginger and lime - looks murky - tastes sensational...

Vodka, grape juice, dry ginger and lime – looks murky – tastes sensational…

Thanks to Laura from 'Laura's Mess' and 'foodisthebestshitever'I'm addicted to quinoa and have added a healthy addiction to kale and persian feta...

Thanks to Laura from ‘Laura’s Mess’ and ‘foodisthebestshitever’I’m addicted to quinoa and have added a healthy addiction to kale and persian feta…

Kale, coriander, boiled eggs and smoked salmon - I have been living on this for lunch :)

Kale, coriander, boiled eggs and smoked salmon – I have been living on this for lunch πŸ™‚

Meat was lacking in my diet so a Middle Eastern spiced meatloaf was just the thing! Lovely take on the old meatloaf.

Meat was lacking in my diet so a Middle Eastern spiced meatloaf was just the thing! Lovely take on the old meatloaf.

My favorite breakfast - fresh berries, yoghurt and muesli - new addiction - breakfast...

My favorite breakfast – fresh berries, yoghurt and muesli – new addiction – breakfast…

Sometimes the berries sit on buttermilk or ricotta pancakes with maple syrup.

Sometimes the berries sit on buttermilk or ricotta pancakes with maple syrup.

There were hangover breakfasts too - homemade asparagus potato rosti with bacon and a fried egg - fixes everything!

There were hangover breakfasts too – homemade asparagus potato rosti with bacon and a fried egg – fixes everything!

Can't live without pork - pork with char sui sauce - died and went to heaven with this one...

Can’t live without pork – pork with char sui sauce – died and went to heaven with this one…

Haven't made many sweet things lately but on this day I had a craving for cinnamon donuts - they were damn good!

Haven’t made many sweet things lately but on this day I had a craving for cinnamon donuts – they were damn good!

My daughter insists on this on a regular basis - duck in spice plum sauce, coriander with rice and quinoa.

My daughter insists on this on a regular basis – duck in spice plum sauce, coriander with rice and quinoa.

Pulled Pork - I love saying that...Pulled Pork! hehehe! Love this so much!

Pulled Pork – I love saying that…Pulled Pork! hehehe! Love this so much!

Risotto with asparagus - I think - it was so long ago now - Oh Hell - doesn't matter - it was lurvly...

Risotto with asparagus – I think – it was so long ago now – Oh Hell – doesn’t matter – it was lurvly…

When I'm home alone it's spicy lentils with lime and coriander and yoghurt - I simply adore this dish.

When I’m home alone it’s spicy lentils with lime and coriander and yoghurt – I simply adore this dish.

7 thoughts on “2014 – A Snapshot

  1. All looks yummy including the makeover you’ve had! Really like the hangover breakfast, that’s what I need over the long easter weekend. And you can say pulled pork as many times as you like πŸ˜‰

What do you think? Thanks for visiting :)

