HELP!!!!!

Calling all bloggers!

So, on Wednesday I am going to a BBQ and have been asked to bring dessert.

I can follow a recipe but lack imagination when it comes to desserts. Cooking is more my thing but I have to concentrate really hard whilst making desserts, which hurts my head and then I need a drink and a lie down and then it’s all over!

I have these 3 wonderful products at home right now and want to make something pretty special – any suggestions folks?

OK – I know, it’s just butter, sugar and cocoa but it’s French butter, Dark Muscovado Sugar and Premium Dutch Cocoa damn you so it has to be a damn fine dessert but not something I’m going to have an anxiety attack over.

Can anybody help..?…Anyone…?…Hello…?

1512322_487564174697586_958903489_n

12 thoughts on “HELP!!!!!

  1. Sorry hon, don’t do puddings. As you say, it requires concentration. And exact measurements and generally some refinement. None of which are in my repertoire. Good luck.

  2. One of my favourite ever recipes is Nigella Lawson’s Chocolate Raspberry Pudding Cake which uses all three of these. It is easy to make and I can’t even tell you how good it is. I’ve made it a dozen times and it’s never failed, or failed to get me compliments! There is a version here:
    http://apron-strings.blogspot.com.au/2005/11/chocolate-raspberry-pudding-cake.html

    There is also great recipe for a Sea salt, Chocolate and Pecan tart on Food Republic which uses all of these. None of the components are hard and it would be super for a dinner party.
    http://www.foodrepublic.com/2011/11/29/sea-salt-chocolate-and-pecan-tart-recipe.

    Enjoy! x

What do you think? Thanks for visiting :)

