Better Late than Never…Right?!?!

Snapshots of Christmas

I know – Christmas was last year! I haven’t posted my Chrissy stuff, so I’m doing it now.

It seems like ages ago that it was Christmas and lots of Vodka and Cointreau has gone down since so in this rare moment of clarity I shall post this…before I forget again…

I was so happy to do Christmas for the fam – it was an evening meal so the tree was lit up and candles were burning – had a great time!

Loads of pictures coming your way…!!!

My daughter and I - selfies...

My daughter and I – selfies…

I do love my tree - it's black! frickn awesome black Chrissy Tree!

I do love my tree – it’s black! frickn awesome black Chrissy Tree!

Cute table centre piece!

Cute table centre piece!

My glazed ham - proud of this beauty!

My glazed ham – proud of this beauty!

Slice that baby...

Slice that baby…

Prawns, Salad, Duck, Turkey and Ham...

Prawns, Salad, Duck, Turkey and Ham…

Duck with spicy plum sauce with rice and quinoa - soooo good!

Duck with spicy plum sauce with rice and quinoa – soooo good!

Duck - a close up!

Duck – a close up!

The spread!

The spread!

The turkey was so good and the stuffing was awesome - that's what I'm talking about...

The turkey was so good and the stuffing was awesome – that’s what I’m talking about…

Nigella Lawson's Christmas cake with Tia Maria, cocoa, prunes, currants, raisins and dark muscovado sugar - I topped it with gold dusted chocolate praline balls - this was awesome!

Nigella Lawson’s Christmas cake with Tia Maria, cocoa, prunes, currants, raisins and dark muscovado sugar – I topped it with gold dusted chocolate praline balls – this was awesome!

Fresh fruit and custard flan - I didn't get any - gone in a flash!

Fresh fruit and custard flan – I didn’t get any – gone in a flash!

Alcohol soaked panatone and my chrissy cake nicely cut up...

Alcohol soaked panatone and my chrissy cake nicely cut up…

Ending the snapshots with another one of me and Alex…bye bye!

Ending the snapshots with another one of me and Alex…bye bye!

11 thoughts on “Better Late than Never…Right?!?!

  1. Such a gorgeous spread Helen!! Wow. LOVE the look of that duck with the quinoa… delish! You and your daughter look heaps alike. Both gorgeous (obviously great genes!). Thanks for sharing this beautiful day with us, glad that you guys got some quality family time xxx

    • Thank you so much Laura! You always say the sweetest things! We had a great day – I do love Christmas. My 11 yr old nephew ate most of the duck – it was good! My daughter will be 20 this year (where have the years gone!). Looking forward to a great 2014 as the second half of last year was the shittiest ever. Always a pleasure to read your posts – amazing photos and a great writer. Have a blast and enjoy the sunshine gorgeous girl xx

What do you think? Thanks for visiting :)

