Cleaning out the Fridge

Grilled Lebanese Zucchini with Spicy Yoghurt

I think I have posted every day this week, maybe even 2 posts per day, I’m not sure.  I do know however that I have spent a hell of a lot of time on wordpress lately, checking out new blogs and looking through others I haven’t read for a while. Somehow I managed to finish reading a novel today, which I had only started reading last night, and still managed to cook, take photos and cook.

I even cleaned out the fridge, which is where I found a bag of Lebanese Zucchini (or baby marrow or itty bitty courgettes), and to my surprise they were still ok.

So, I sliced them and coated them in the same spice mix and olive oil I used on Mondays’ ‘souzoukakia’ and Tuesdays’ pumpkin soup and grilled them. I also had half a tub of Greek yoghurt left over so I made a garlic yoghurt dip thingy and served that up with the zucchini and some wonderful crusty bread and feta cheese.

After all my posting over the last few days, this is all I can cope with at the mo’

Check ya later 🙂

Get them ready, slice them and spice them up!

Get them ready, slice them and spice them up!

Grill them and make the dip.

Grill them and make the dip.

Serve, eat and be happy!

Serve, eat and be happy!

6 thoughts on “Cleaning out the Fridge

  1. Fresh, simple and stripped back to basics…. but less about me. Just the kind of food I love. I’m immediately transported back to a white washed village in the Med. Just need something red and fruity to sup with it… or a glass of vino. Lovely.

What do you think? Thanks for visiting :)

