I Got a New Phone!

Baileys Irish Cream Mousse

Last week I finally had enough of my Blackberry, so when my phone company advised me that I could now upgrade, I decided to go back to the IPhone!

I had an IPhone 3 a few years back and it gave me so much grief that I just stopped using it and kept using my old Samsung, which was a great phone until I got the blackberry…which is utter crap!!!

I love my Macbook Pro but hated the IPhone but the new Samsung phone was too big for my hand…couldn’t hold the bloody thing (who has hands that big?)…so, decided on the IPhone 5…why is this a big deal? It’s a big deal for me because my photos are so much better…I was determined not to use Instagram, because everyone was using it, but it really is a great photo app. I also use a few other photo apps and that’s what’s great about this phone…all my favourite apps in one fun place.

A few weeks ago I wrote about a very simple ice cream recipe using double cream and sweetened condensed milk. I did say you could eat it straight away and not bother freezing it…just chill it in the fridge for a while and you have an amazing mousse like dessert.

Which is exactly what I did a few nights ago when a friend called close to 9pm and said he was dropping by for coffee. It took 5 mins to make and by the time our friend arrived and we went through the usual ‘how are you’ stuff, the ‘mousse’ was nicely chilled and ready to eat. It was pretty damn tasty and I love the photo 🙂

Ingredients

300ml double cream

175ml sweetened condensed milk

2 – 3 tbsps Baileys Irish Cream

1 tbspn vanilla extract

Good Dark Chocolate for grating over the top

Method

Place all ingredients (except chocolate) in your mix master thingy and whip until nice and thick but not butter.

Spoon into bowls or glasses (whatever you like) and top with grated chocolate.

 

9 thoughts on “I Got a New Phone!

What do you think? Thanks for visiting :)

