Another Pavlova

Honeycomb Pavlova

I don’t have the words to describe how good this Pav turned out…awesome! amazing! scrumptious! to die for!…none of these cut it!

Remember how scared I was of making Pavs at the start of the year? I’ve come a long way and even though I’ve baked things that are really tricky or look wonderful, the pav is what I’m proud of the most.

Was it for a special occasion? No! Just a lazy Saturday afternoon with just me and my handsome man and too many eggs in the house (my parents had driven out to the ‘hobby farms’ and decided we all needed dozens and dozens of eggs in the house).

The recipe is the same for my previous pavlova posts:

Just crumble chocolate covered honeycomb over the top and you’re in heaven 🙂

3 thoughts on “Another Pavlova

  1. Thank you so much! You must make one. If I can do it anyone can. The best thing about a Pav is that if it cracks when you transfer it to the platter then that just becomes part of its charm. It’s not meant to look perfect and it tastes amazing 🙂

What do you think? Thanks for visiting :)

